Summer Soup

Finally, it’s SUMMER!  Time for flip-flops and soaking up the sun. Time for spicy grilled foods and summer salads. But, apparently someone didn’t get the memo because it’s 61 degrees outside and I’m freezing – brrrrrrr! I need something to warm me from the inside out – SOUP! I’ve found it’s nearly to impossible to make a small batch of homemade soup. Usually, I make a big pot full and freeze smaller containers. Today, I’m pulling out some tomato soup from my freezer for a little summer heat. Bon Appetit!100_0114

100_0118“Four things on earth are small, yet they are extremely wise: Ants are creatures of little strength, yet they store up their food in the summer.” Proverbs 30:24-25

Leave a Reply

