My week…

A major snow storm & the flu working it’s way through my family pretty much sums up my week so far.  A glimpse of what I’m attempting to work on now:

More BABY BOOTIE JOY:)

Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it. Psalm 139:14

2 Comments to “My week…”

  1. Hello! I just came across your blog and love all your baby bibs/shoes etc. Do you sell your products? I would love to learn how to make those little baby shoes. Where do you buy your fabric? So many questions!!!haha

    Kate

    • Hi, Kate!
      Thanks for your kind words:) I do sell some of my handmade and handpainted items – special orders and craft/art fairs. I do have an Etsy shop, but haven’t filled it, yet…
      The baby booties I’ve only made for gifts. They are really fun and easy to make. I use this tutorial: http://stardustshoes.blogspot.com/2006/10/cloth-shoe-pattern.html

      The instructions are easy to understand and follow and the results are super cute. I intended on making some to sell and bought a similar pattern with license on Etsy. The shoes didn’t turn out at all so I shelved the idea. I did notice that Joanna at Stardust is selling rights to her tutorial so if you would want to sell these cutie pies please contact her – I think it would be totally worth it! I’ve only gotten positive feedback from new moms to whom I’ve gifted baby shoe & bib sets.

      I’m a fabric junkie and find fabric at Joann, Hobby Lobby, vintage from sales, and small quilting shops. I’ve even painted my own fabric when I wasn’t able to get what I wanted. I really wanted some Ikat fabric for my living room so I painted some. I ended up stretching it on a canvas frame, but I’ve sewn fabric I painted into pillows and other.

      I hope this answers some of your questions. Have a lovely day!!

      Jane

Leave a Reply

