Procrastination and Ispirazione di Carta

I’ve been inspired by exceptionally gorgeous paper from Florence, Italy. I received these beauties as a birthday gift several years ago, but haven’t had the moxie or motivation to cut into them. Procrastinating my correspondences (particularly thank you notes – yikes!) has forced me to seek inspiration and I didn’t have to look very far. Deep in the dark recesses of my closet, I discovered my pretty papers and found the incentive to get some long overdo letters finally written – rejoice!

How do you find the inspiration to do those tasks you’d rather procrastinate?

I have much to write to you, but I do not want to use paper and ink. Instead, I hope to visit you and talk with you face to face, so that our joy may be complete. 2 John 1:12

Leave a Reply

